Wednesday, 20 July 2011

2011 Barclaycard Mercury Prize Announced

Yesterday Lauren Laverne announced the Barclaycard Mercury Prize '2011 Albums of the Year' and these are;

Adele - 21

Anna Calvi - Anna Calvi

Elbow - Build A Rocket Boys!

Everything Everything - Man Alive

Ghostpoet - Peanut Butter Blues and Melancholy Jam

Gwilym Simcock - Good Days At Schloss Elmau

James Blake - James Blake

Katy B - On A Mission

King Creosote & Jon Hopkins - Diamond Mine

Metronomy - The English Riviera

PJ Harvey - Let England Shake

Tinie Tempah - Disc-Overy
You'll have to wait till Tuesday 6 September 2011 for the Awards Show to find out the winner. Good luck and congratulations to all the artist's this space
Really like this years list my personal favourites are Adele, James Blake, Kay B and Ghost Poet.

Website | Twitter | Facebook

No comments:

Post a Comment


Related Posts with Thumbnails